About Us


We hold our meetings at "The Scout Cabin" weekly on Mondays from 6:30pm to 8:00pm, Otherwise see note on cabin door.

We welcome new scouts and scouters all year long.  Please Join us by filling out a form and coming to a meeting.  If you have questions on filling out the form please contact us, email the Scout Master.

Troop 108 History

The Troop has a long and intresting history.  More will be added later

  • In 1990 Max Frohlich, John Bemus, Jan Walton resurected Troop 108 Banfield MI charting with the Fine Lake Association Barry Township.
  • In 1995 Troop 108 changed chartering to present with the Johnstown Township Volunteer Fireman Association of Johnstown Township. 

our leaders

The troop wouldn't exist with out our volunteer leaders made up of parents and members of the community.

our Eagle Scouts

The troop is measured by how many lives it touches in the pursuit of making the community better through creating young productive citizens.  We are especially proud of our Scouts that work hard and long to earn the highest rank in Boy Scouting, the Eagle Scout. 

The following are Banfield Troop 108 Eagle Scouts:

Richard VanSyckle '62 Eagle Badge Timothy N. Staffen '69
Colin R. Cruttenden '69 Daniel S. Strickland '79
Curt E. Willbrandt '79 Theodore E. Vreeland '80
James R. VanHoose '81 Fred E. Dewey '81
Phillip J Gillespie '81 Jason S. Buckner '82
Mark Frohlich '91 Christoph Frohlich '97
Anthony J Bemus '98 Benjamin W. Bever '98
David M. Miller '01 Casey J. VanHoose '03
Scot Babcock '04 Kevin B. VanHoose '06
Janson Fluty '08 Nathan Lester '09 Charley VanHoose
Dylan Bouche '10 Bobby Mayberry '10 Andrew Spaulding '10